asx playlist support

Home Forums Help and Support asx playlist support

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Ratty
    Participant

According to my internet research asx playlist supposed to be supported, however when I try to open it, I get an error message saying “Error loading file”.

I installed Wiimc using wiimc.org instructions, that is installed IOS58 and reinstalled HBC. I tested asx playlist on 1.1.2 and 1.1.3 versions, either one produced error above. Researching Wiimc forum on the subject but I could not really determine whether wiimc users are able to play .asx playlist or not.

I have created this new topic hoping someone could clearly describe how to get asx playlist going. Since I am not an expert on different playlist formats, I attached the contents of my particular playlist I am trying to stream, perhaps it needs to be modified or there is a work around in order to get this specific radio station to play – thank you in advance for your help.

Trójka
    Polskie Radio SA
    Polskie Radio SA

Trójka
    Polskie Radio SA
    Polskie Radio SA

cadbusca
    Participant

either
    remove the mms and rtsp entries..they don’t play.
    &Close the http ref ie />
    or
    add
    to onlinemedia.xml

What software does play this playlist? How does it handle the multiple refs?

zany130
    Participant

ASX playlists and MMS streaming work for me (WiiMC 1.1.3).

MMS support was added in version 1.0.5.
    RTSP streaming is not available.

rodries
    Keymaster

You can confirm MMS still works in 1.1.3? I saw a report that it doesn’t, but if at least one MMS URL works then it’s not a problem on WiiMC’s side. Please re-confirm for me. Thanks! 🙂

zany130
    Participant

I’m watching an MMS stream right now.

rodries
    Keymaster

Great! I’ll take that off my to-do 😀

Ratty
    Participant