Stuck at "Initialising network"

Home Forums Help and Support Stuck at "Initialising network"

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Seca99
    Participant

Hello,

Firstly I’d like to say I’ve been using WiiMC for several months now and I absolutely love it; it’s perfect. 🙂
    However, I’ve just moved house and for some reason it will no longer connect to the wireless network – despite everything (seemingly) remaining unchanged.

It sits at the “Initialising network” stage (actually, it does this for everything on the Wii — not just WiiMC, but I wasn’t sure where else to ask), but looking at the router (Billion Bipac 7800N) it’s been assigned an IP address by DHCP, though by the time I check it no longer remains connected (it is, however, still sitting at “Initialising network” on the Wii).

It’s in no way a range issue, the range is CONSIDERABLY closer than in the previous house, in fact it’s virtually within line-of-sight (part of a wall obstructing it, but it’s sitting by the door — from there it’s virtually half a room away, if I had a USB LAN adapter for it I could cable it directly [but I don’t, and shouldn’t have any reason to!?]).

I’ve tried:
    – clearing/resetting the connection settings (it can SEE the network just fine, full bars too ),
    – disabling the MAC filter,
    – disabling the encryption scheme (after alternating it and adjusting the Wii respectively),
    – changing the wireless channel (started with the far ends, and moved inwards, but I’m not seeing any real interference regardless),
    – forcing it to listen on b/g (as opposed to b/g/n), and just b (and g, couldn’t recall if the Wii used G or B),
    – assigning it a static IP address,
    – having it connect through another wireless router (Linksys WRT54G).

… but sadly, no luck thus far.